Senior men’s head coach Warren Gatland has today named a 23-player Wales squad to prepare for a fixture against Barbarian F.C (Saturday 4 November, KO 2.30pm, live on S4C).

DFP – MPU – Promo – Centre

Public sale tickets to watch Wales v Barbarians at Principality Stadium are available from WRU.WALES/TICKETS

The squad will convene on Monday 30 October at the Welsh Rugby Union National Centre of Excellence in Hensol to prepare for the uncapped match.

Sixteen of the squad who returned from Rugby World Cup in France on Monday are selected, with seven players added. Jac Morgan is named as captain.

Gatland said: “For this match we have a good mix of players who were part of the Rugby World Cup squad and some other players that we have worked with previously.

“We’ve decided to go with a smaller squad than usual to prepare for the game because we wanted to help the regions as much as we can by not taking too many of their players away.

“There are no English, French or Japanese club-based players included as they are not available for this fixture.

“Our next world cup cycle starts now. When you look at the potential of the players we have coming through it’s exciting.

“We can be really excited about what we can achieve over the next four years and I look forward to working with these players and seeing them develop and grow.”

Wales men’s squad to prepare for the Barbarians fixture at Principality Stadium Saturday 4 November, KO 2.30pm GMT. Live on S4C.


Corey Domachowski (Cardiff Rugby/ Caerdydd – 6 caps)

Nicky Smith (Ospreys / Gweilch – 46 caps)

Elliot Dee (Dragons / Dreigiau – 46 caps)

Dewi Lake (Ospreys / Gweilch – 12 caps)

Keiron Assiratti (Cardiff Rugby / Caerdydd – 2 caps)

Leon Brown (Dragons / Dreigiau – 12 caps)

Adam Beard (Ospreys / Gweilch – 51 caps)

Ben Carter (Dragons / Dreigiau – 10 caps)

Teddy Williams (Cardiff Rugby / Caerdydd – 1 cap)

Dan Lydiate (Dragons / Dreigiau – 72 caps)

Jac Morgan (Ospreys / Gweilch – 15 caps) *captain / capten

Taine Plumtree (Scarlets – 2 caps)

Aaron Wainwright (Dragons / Dreigiau – 43 caps)


Kieran Hardy (Scarlets – 18 caps)

Tomos Williams (Cardiff Rugby / Caerdydd – 53 caps)

Sam Costelow (Scarlets – 8 caps)

Cai Evans (Dragons / Dreigiau – 1 cap)

Mason Grady (Cardiff Rugby / Caerdydd – 6 caps)

George North (Ospreys / Gweilch – 118 caps)

Johnny Williams (Scarlets – 7 caps)

Rio Dyer (Dragons / Dreigiau – 14 caps)

Leigh Halfpenny (unattached / heb glwb – 101 caps)

Tom Rogers (Scarlets – 3 caps)