The Millennium Stadium will host the inaugural Magners League Awards night to kick-off the 10th season of Celtic Rugby on Monday, 23 August.

The gala evening will see outgoing Celtic Rugby chairman John Hussey present his special 'Chairman's Award' for the first time, while the Magners League clubs have been canvassed to find the 'Players' Player of the Year'.

The Magners League 'Young Player of the Year' will also be honoured, while Cardiff Blues will pick up their cheque for £10,000 for winning the Specsavers 'Fairplay League', a reward for having the best disciplinary record in the regular Magners League season.

Captains and coaches from all 12 teams in the tournament will be attending, including those from newly crowned champions the Ospreys, and there will be a host of players who were selected in the Magners League Dream Team at the end of last season.

The Magners League Dream Team 2009/10

15 Ben Blair (Cardiff Blues)
14 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 Brian O'Driscoll (Leinster)
12 James Hook (Ospreys)
11 Tim Visser (Edinburgh)
10 Dan Parks (Glasgow Warriors)
9 Tomas O'Leary (Munster)

1 Gethin Jenkins (Cardiff Blues)
2 Ken Owens (Scarlets)
3 Adam Jones (Ospreys)
4 Leo Cullen (Leinster)
5 Ali Kellock (Glasgow Warriors)
6 Jerry Collins (Ospreys)
7 John Barclay (Glasgow Warriors)
8 Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)